The 2017 NG Baseball Awards

Our writers, using the same format and scoring system as the BBWAA voters, had a mock vote on each of the awards. They were voted upon before the postseason began. Here are the results:

Most Valuable Player Award

Aaron Judge took home our AL MVP award, narrowly beating out Astros’ Jose Altuve. Mike Trout finished third followed by Jose Ramirez. (Jim McIsaac / Getty Images)
Marlins’ Giancarlo Stanton took home our NL MVP, barely beating out Reds’ Joey Votto. After them, the top five, in order, were Charlie Blackmon, Paul Goldschmidt, and Anthony Rendon. Seven players received at least one top-three vote. (Mike Ehrmann / GETTY IMAGES)

Cy Young Award

Corey Kluber beat out Chris Sale for the AL Cy Young Award. Luis Severino finished third. (Getty Images)
Max Scherzer beat Clayton Kershaw, Stephen Strasburg, and Zack Greinke for the NL Cy Young Award. Greg Fiume/Getty Images

Rookie of the Year

Aaron Judge unanimously won the AL Rookie of the Year award (mlb.com)
Cody Bellinger unanimously won the NL Rookie of the Year award (thebiglead.com)

Manager of the Year

Paul Molitor, manager of the surprising Minnesota Twins, took home our AL Manager of the Year (Brace Hemmelgarn/Getty Images)
Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo won our NL Manager of the Year after leading his team to a 93–69 finish. (mlb.com)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button